L’Oreal Paris Curl Power

20120530-174548.jpg

It has been sitting in my closet for a long time. Not to say that it doesn’t work well, but I’ve one too many hair mousse for curly hair, I seldom use this particular bottle.

Recently I’ve started using it again after reading the back of the can. (It promises watery shine to lifeless curls.) And I’m blown away by how soft & natural it made my hair feel. (^O^)

20120530-175003.jpg

20120530-175123.jpg

I would take a mandarin sized amount of mousse and apply to towel dried hair & blow dry. Then, bun up my hair before bed and wake up to curly hair. o(^▽^)o

P.s. The instructions on the back of the can really wrote mandarin sized.

This is how much I used.

20120530-175600.jpg

Even though most hair mousse states that you can apply to wet or dry hair, I think the trick to using hair mousse for curly hair is to apply to wet hair. If you try to apply to dry hair, the mousse will not spread well and the hair will look ‘stringy’ and feel ‘crispy’.

So if I didn’t apply this the night before, I would spray some treatment water to wet the hair before applying curling mousse and air dry. Treatment water will help to grab on to styling products and make them work better. (Think of it as a primer for the hair.)

Hair will turn out like this. More wavy than curly actually.

20120530-182825.jpg

Then finish with a hairspray. If you skip this step, your curls won’t last for the entire day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Hair, Hair Styling, Reviews

Leave a comment