The Body Shop Cocoa Butter Cream Body Scrub

A review of something that I’ve repurchased several times. It’s the Cocoa Butter Cream Body Scrub from The Body Shop.

2015/01/img_2129.jpg

I always use this before I shave or epilate my underarms. Scrubbing before will help to give a cleaner shave and helps to minimise in-growth hair.

The Body Shop has many types of body scrubs, I actually only own two types and I use them for different areas. I like this one because it is gritty enough to exfoliate properly without being too harsh on the skin.

For people who have been slacking off the exfoliation game, use this once all over your body, especially the kneecaps and elbows, you’ll find that your skin glows (from having all the dead skin gone) and the elbows are smoother too.

2015/01/img_2127.jpg

2015/01/img_2128.jpg

2015/01/img_2130.jpg

I shall end this post by saying that this tub is a lot cheaper on sale period so don’t ever buy it full price. I paid S$19.90 (USD 15.90) while my friend who was super anxious to get hers after I raved about it to her, got it with only members discount on the original price. I think she paid S$34 (USD 27.20) if I remember correctly.

Anyways, posts for these few days leading up to Chinese New Year will be on products I highly recommend so that you guys can go try them out to make yourselves pretty for your family gathering.

That’s all for this post. (^O^)/

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Reviews, Shower products, Skincare, Uncategorized

Leave a comment