The Body Shop Honeymania Body Butter

UPDATE: The Honeymania Body Butter and scrub is also included in the S$19.90 sale. Brazil Nut scrub is also on sale, but Cocoa Butter is not.

Just now while shopping for a face moisturiser, I walked passed a The Body Shop store and saw that they are having a S$19.90 sale for selected body butters and body scrubs. If I’m not wrong, they are: Shea, Olive, Moringa and Mango. If you’ve a favourite, now is the time to stock up.

Sadly though, the Cocoa Butter Cream Body Scrub reviewed in my last post and the Honeymania Body Butter that I’m reviewing today are not included in the sale.

My 200ml tub of Honeymania Body Butter.
2015/01/img_2214.jpg

I’ve finished several 50ml tubs bought during warehouse sale, and this tub is about halfway done. Goes to show how much I love it.

The consistency of this body butter is more solid and less oily. I love how it won’t make my skin greasy after applying.

What I love most about it though, is its scent. Normally, honey scents turn me off. They usually smell overly sweet. However, the entire Honeymania collection is a pleasant surprise. It smells like a floral honey, I think most people will like it.

Regular use of this body butter nightly will improve the skin condition of dry and scaly skin. I think consistency is key. Twice a week exfoliation, applying body lotion daily and body butter nightly will definitely make a huge difference.

That’s it for this post. ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

P.s. I’ve been busy doing some spring cleaning around the house and so I haven’t been able to update here daily. I’ll try to post as much as I can. ^_^

Leave a comment

Filed under Body, Body butter, Gift ideas, Reviews, Skincare

Leave a comment